Update content

How to revoke an existing outsourcing

Reviewed on 13 July 2021Published on 12 March 2020

Outsourced services are services that have a technical contact different from the service’s owner. The technical contact (another Scaleway Dedibox account holder) is able to manage these services without needing to have full access to the owner’s Scaleway Dedibox account.

Requirements:

The outsourcing of a service can be revoked at any time by either the owner or the other Dedibox account holder.

  1. Click your user name next to logged in as: in the top right corner of the console. Then click Outsourcing in the pop-up menu.

  2. On the outsourcing page click the Outsourced tab to see your outsourced services. Tick the checkbox of each service on which you want to revoke the outsourcing:

  3. Click Remove selected roles to validate the form and revoke the outsourcing of the selected services.

The services disappear from the outsourced account and the technical role is reset to the owner of the service.

Note:

Revoking the outsourcing of a service does not cancel its subscription.

See Also