---
title: How to delete an InterLink
description: Learn how to delete a Scaleway InterLink so that it is correctly deprovisioned on both the Scaleway side and (if relevant) the partner side. Follow our step by step guide.
dates:
  validation: 2025-09-30
  posted: 2025-03-18
tags: interlink direct-connect allowed-routes routing-policy route-propagation whitelist range IP announcements BGP
---
import scalewayInterlinkOverviewUp from './assets/scaleway-interlink-overview-up.webp'


You can delete your InterLink at any time by following the steps below.

## How to delete an InterLink

1. Click **InterLink** in the **Network** section of the [Scaleway console](https://console.scaleway.com) side menu. A listing of your InterLinks displays.

2. Use the **region selector** at the top of the page to filter for the region of the InterLink you want to delete, then click the InterLink. The InterLink's **Overview** page displays.

    <Lightbox image={scalewayInterlinkOverviewUp} alt="A screen in the Scaleway console shows an overview of an InterLink's partner, location, region, bandwidth, creation date, pairing key, and IPv4/IPv6 connectivity status. Underneath are the 'Attached VPC', 'Route propagation' and 'Tags' panels." /> 

3. [Deactivate route propagation](/interlink/how-to/configure-interlink/#how-to-deactivate-route-propagation).

4. In the **Delete InterLink** panel, click **Delete InterLink**. 

        A pop-up displays, confirming that this action will permanently delete your InterLink on the Scaleway side.

5. Type **DELETE** in the box, and click **Delete InterLink**, and confirm when prompted.

        Scaleway stops billing you for your InterLink at this point, and it can no longer be configured, un-deleted, or used to route traffic.

6. **Hosted InterLinks only**: Contact your partner to request that they delete the InterLink resource on their side. They may continue to bill you until you do so, and they deprovision the resource on their side. To get in touch with the partner, you can use the same contact information that you used when [requesting the InterLink from the partner](/interlink/how-to/complete-provisioning/).

    <Message type="note">
    If the provisioning of your InterLink by the partner was never completed, e.g. you a) never contacted the partner to request provisioning of the InterLink, or b) the partner refused to provision your InterLink, you do not need to contact the partner again to request that they deprovision the resource. Deleting it on the Scaleway side is sufficient. 
    </Message>

    When the InterLink is fully deprovisioned on both sides, it will be deleted from the list of your InterLinks, and its Overview page will no longer be accessible.

    **Self-hosted InterLinks only**: [Contact sales](https://www.scaleway.com/en/contact-sales/) if you want to deprovision your dedicated physical connection.
