---
title: How to delete a Cloud Essentials for RabbitMQ deployment
description: This page provides a guide on how to delete a Cloud Essentials for RabbitMQ deployment using the Scaleway console.
tags: rabbitmq message broker manage remove drop destroy delete
dates:
  validation: 2026-05-06
  posted: 2026-05-06
---

import Requirements from '@macros/iam/requirements.mdx'

This page explains how to delete a RabbitMQ deployment using the Scaleway console.

<Message type="important">
Deleting a RabbitMQ deployment is irreversible, and all its associated data will be lost.
</Message>

<Requirements />

- A Scaleway account logged into the [console](https://console.scaleway.com)
- [Owner](/iam/concepts/#owner) status or [IAM permissions](/iam/concepts/#permission) allowing you to perform actions in the intended Organization
- [Created a RabbitMQ deployment](/rabbitmq/how-to/create-rabbitmq-deployment/)


1. Click **RabbitMQ** in the **Integration Services** section of the console. The list of your RabbitMQ deployments displays.

2. Click <Icon name="more" /> next to the name of the deployment you want to delete. A confirmation pop-up displays.

3. Type **DELETE** in the field, then click **Delete deployment** to confirm your action.

Your deployment is now deleted.

<Message type="tip">
You can also delete a RabbitMQ deployment from its **Settings** tab.
</Message>