If the automatic backup feature is enabled, new backups will be created according to your backup schedule, which can be set on the “instance overview” tab. Your instance is available during backup, but there might be a performance impact and some actions may not be available.
Automatic backups are enabled by default. It is possible to disable them at any time in the backup settings of your instance:
It is also possible to launch manual backups by clicking on the Create a backup button from the backups tab.