HomeConsoleProjectHow to
Delete a Project
Update content

How to delete a Project

Reviewed on 22 August 2023Published on 10 June 2021

A Project can only be deleted once it has been emptied of its resources. To effectively delete your Project, you must therefore empty its resources first.

Security & Identity (IAM):

You may need certain IAM permissions to carry out some actions described on this page. This means:

  • you are the Owner of the Scaleway Organization in which the actions will be carried out, or
  • you are an IAM user of the Organization, with a policy granting you the necessary permission sets
Requirements:
  1. Click Project Dashboard in the Scaleway console side menu.

  2. Click the Settings tab.

  3. Scroll down to find the Delete Project section.

  4. Click Delete Project. A pop-up appears requesting you to confirm that you want to delete the selected Project.

    Important:

    If your Project contains existing resources, a list of said resources appears. You must delete each resource before continuing, as only empty Projects can be deleted.

    The default Project cannot be deleted.

    Tip:

    Alternatively, you can:

    • Go to your Organization dashboard.
    • Go to the Projects tab.
    • Click «See more Icon» > Delete next to the name of the Project you want to delete.
  5. Click Delete Project to confirm. You are redirected to the default Project dashboard.

See Also