HomeServerlessMessaging and QueuingHow to
Delete a Messaging and Queuing namespace
Jump toUpdate content

How to delete a Messaging and Queuing namespace

Reviewed on 08 June 2023Published on 11 August 2022

This page shows how to delete a Messaging and Queuing namespace.

Security & Identity (IAM):

You may need certain IAM permissions to carry out some actions described on this page. This means:

  • you are the Owner of the Scaleway Organization in which the actions will be carried out, or
  • you are an IAM user of the Organization, with a policy granting you the necessary permission sets
Requirements:

How to delete a namespace

  1. Click Messaging in the Serverless section of the side menu. The list of your Messaging and Queuing namespaces displays.
  2. Click the «See more Icon» button next to the namespace you want to update. A menu displays.
  3. Select Delete. A popup displays.
Important:

Deleting a namespace is irreversible. Any URLs, credentials and queued messages belonging to this namespace will also be deleted.

  1. Type DELETE to confirm, and click Delete namespace.

    Your namespace is deleted. You are returned to your Messaging and Queuing overview page.

See Also