HomeBare MetalDediboxHow to
Terminate a Dedibox subscription
Update content

How to delete your Dedibox

Reviewed on 27 March 2023Published on 01 February 2022

Only users who have completed the linking of their the Dedibox account to the Scaleway console are granted access to the Dedibox section within the Scaleway console. For detailed information on the migration process, please refer to our account linking documentation. If you cannot locate the Dedibox link in Scaleway's console side menu, you can use the Dedibox console to place orders, manage your Dediboxes, and access the related documentation.

Security & Identity (IAM):

You may need certain IAM permissions to carry out some actions described on this page. This means:

  • you are the Owner of the Scaleway Organization in which the actions will be carried out, or
  • you are an IAM user of the Organization, with a policy granting you the necessary permission sets
Requirements:
  1. Click Dedibox in the Bare Metal section of the side menu.
  2. Choose the Dedibox server you want to delete by clicking on its name.
  3. On the server’s dashboard, scroll down to Terminate Dedibox subscription. Then click Terminate subscription to end the subscription of your Dedibox. A pop-up displays.
  4. Type Terminate in the form to validate the termination of your server. Click Terminate Dedibox subscription to confirm.
    Important:

    This will permanently delete your server and all your data and associated services will be lost. Failover IPs will be unassigned from this server. This action is irreversible.

You have successfully triggered the termination of your subscription and your Dedibox server will be deleted at the end of its billing cycle.

See Also