HomeComputeInstancesHow to
Delete an Instance
Jump toUpdate content

How to delete an Instance

Reviewed on 12 June 2023Published on 26 May 2021

This page shows you how to delete an Instance.

Security & Identity (IAM):

You may need certain IAM permissions to carry out some actions described on this page. This means:

  • you are the Owner of the Scaleway Organization in which the actions will be carried out, or
  • you are an IAM user of the Organization, with a policy granting you the necessary permission sets
Important:

Deleting an Instance is an irreversible action. Any data stored on your Instance will be lost.

Requirements:

How to delete an Instance

  1. Click Instances in the Compute section of the side menu. The Instances page displays.

  2. Click the «See more Icon» icon next to the Instance you want to delete, and select Delete from the drop-down menu.

    A pop-up asks you to confirm the action.

  3. Type DELETE to confirm your choice.

  4. If your Instance has associated IPs or Block Storage volumes, you will be asked whether you want to delete them as well. Check the corresponding box to delete them along with your Instance.

  5. Click Delete Instance

    You are returned to the list of your Instances, where the Instance you deleted no longer appears.

See Also