Jump toUpdate content

How to use the Protected Instance feature

Reviewed on 26 May 2021Published on 26 May 2021

The Protected Instance feature is used to prevent any halt action from being performed on your Instance. This only applies to running Instances. Enabling the Protected Instance feature means that you will not be able to delete, power off or reboot your Instance, nor put it into standby mode. This feature is useful to avoid hazardous manipulations, such as batch deletion of Instances.

Requirements:

How to activate Protected Instance

  1. Click Instances in the Compute section of the side menu. The Instances page displays.

  2. Click the Instance you want to protect. The Overview page for that Instance displays.

  3. Click the Advanced Settings tab.

  4. Scroll down to the Protected Instance section, and use the «Toogle Icon» toggle to activate the Protected Instance feature.

    A pop-up displays asking you to confirm the action.

  5. Click Enable Protected Instance.

See Also