NavigationContentFooter
Jump toSuggest an edit

Account - Quickstart

Reviewed on 02 January 2024Published on 26 May 2021

Scaleway is a complete cloud ecosystem, offering a single way for you to create, deploy and scale your infrastructure in the cloud. Creating your Scaleway account gives you access to the Scaleway console and Scaleway API, and you can deploy our products and services with ease.

How to create an account

  1. Open the Scaleway website in a web browser.
  2. Click Sign Up in the upper right corner of the page. You are redirected to the account creation page.
  3. Select an account type (Personal or Professional) and fill out your first and last name, as well as your email address.
  4. Check the box to agree to Scaleway's Terms and Services, and Scaleway's Data Protection Agreement.
  5. Check the box and solve the Friendly Captcha. Then, click Create account. A message displays to request that you check your email inbox for the verification email.
  6. Click the verification link in your mailbox to confirm your email address and agree to our terms of service. You are redirected to the Add billing information page.
  7. Fill out the required fields, then click Add billing address. The Add a credit card page displays.
    Important

    You can click Add later to enter your billing information at a later time, and directly access your Organization dashboard in the Scaleway console, but you cannot use Scaleway products without billing information.

  8. Enter your credit card information, then click Add credit card. A 3D Secure validation is initiated.
    Note

    Depending on your bank, you may be asked to enter a code received by SMS or to confirm via an application on your smartphone.

Once your credit card is validated, you are taken to your Organization dashboard in the Scaleway console.

How to create resources

Once you have validated your payment method, you can start ordering resources like Instances, Kubernetes Kapsule, Object Storage and more. Find out more about how to add resources to your Projects.

How to delete your account

Every account has an associated Organization, which in turn has an Owner. If you created your account (and never joined another Organization), you are the Owner of the Organization associated with your account. You can therefore use the Deactivate Organization button to permanently delete your account and all of its services and backups.

Important

There is a delay of up to 10 days between the time your Organization is closed, and the time resources are effectively deleted. It is recommended to delete all your resources before you close your Organization. A deactivated Organization can be reactivated upon your request.

  1. Click Organization at the top-right of the console, then click Organization. The Organization Account page displays.
  2. Click Deactivate Organization which displays at the bottom of the page, once you have read and agreed with the warning message.
  3. Type Deactivate to confirm your decision.
  4. Select the reasons why you are deactivating your Organization.
  5. Click Deactivate Organization to deactivate your Organization.
Docs APIScaleway consoleDedibox consoleScaleway LearningScaleway.comPricingBlogCarreer
© 2023-2024 – Scaleway