Update content

How to delete a Kubernetes Kapsule cluster

Published on 31 May 2021
Identity and Access Management (IAM):

If you have activated IAM, you may need certain IAM permissions to carry out some actions described on this page. This means:

  • you are the Owner of the Scaleway Organization in which the actions will be carried out, or
  • you are an IAM user of the Organization, with a policy granting you the necessary permission sets
Requirements:
  1. Click Kubernetes in the Containers section of the Scaleway Console side menu. The Kubernetes Kapsule dashboard displays.
  2. Click «See more Icon» next to the cluster you wish to delete, then click Delete on the drop-down menu. A cluster deletion pop-up displays.
  3. Type DELETE to confirm the deletion of your cluster. Tick the checkbox to automatically delete all volumes (including those with volume type “retain”) and Load Balancers whose names start with cluster ID. Validate your choice by clicking Delete this cluster.
    Important:

    Deleting your cluster will permanently destroy your cluster and all of its associated pools and Instances.

Your cluster and its associated resources are deleted. You can recreate a new cluster, if required, at any time.

See Also