NavigationContentFooter
Suggest an edit

How to delete a secret

Reviewed on 13 February 2024Published on 21 February 2023

This page explains how to delete a secret using the Scaleway console.

Security & Identity (IAM)

To perform certain actions described below, you must either be the Owner of the Organization in which the actions will be performed or an IAM user with the necessary permissions.

Requirements
  • You have an account and are logged into the Scaleway console
  • You have generated an API key and enabled the SecretManagerFullAccess permission set
  • You have created a secret
  • You have not enabled secret protection for the secret
  1. Click Secret Manager in the Security and Identity section of the Scaleway console side menu.
  2. Select the region in which to delete the secret, in the Region drop-down.
  3. Access the secret you wish to delete. The secret’s Overview tab displays.
  4. Click Delete secret. A pop-up displays.
  5. Type DELETE and click Delete secret.
Important
  • Although you cannot delete a protected secret, you can delete its versions
  • Deleting a secret is a permanent action. It erases every version you have created for your secret.
See also
How to manage a versionHow to delete a version
Cloud Products & Resources
  • Scaleway Console
  • Compute
  • Storage
  • Network
  • IoT
  • AI
Dedicated Products & Resources
  • Dedibox Console
  • Dedibox Servers
  • Network
  • Web Hosting
Scaleway
  • Scaleway.com
  • Blog
  • Careers
  • Scaleway Learning
Follow us
FacebookTwitterSlackInstagramLinkedin
ContractsLegal NoticePrivacy PolicyCookie PolicyDocumentation license
© 1999-2024 – Scaleway SAS