Update content

How to delete a version

Reviewed on 28 August 2023Published on 21 February 2023

This page explains how to delete a version of a secret using the Scaleway console.

Security & Identity (IAM):

You may need certain IAM permissions to carry out some actions described on this page. This means:

  • you are the Owner of the Scaleway Organization in which the actions will be carried out, or
  • you are an IAM user of the Organization, with a policy granting you the necessary permission sets
Requirements:
  1. Click Secret Manager in the Security and Identity section of the Scaleway console side menu. Your secrets display.
  2. Click the secret for which you want to delete the version. Your secret’s overview page displays.
  3. Click the Versions tab.
  4. Click «See more Icon» next to the version you want to delete.
  5. Click Delete. A pop-up displays.
  6. Type DELETE and click Delete version.
Important:

Deleting a version is permanent. You will not be able to use the version again.

See Also