HomeManaged ServicesWeb HostingHow to
Terminate a Web Hosting plan
Update content

How to terminate a Web Hosting plan

Reviewed on 24 July 2023Published on 17 January 2023
Security & Identity (IAM):

You may need certain IAM permissions to carry out some actions described on this page. This means:

  • you are the Owner of the Scaleway Organization in which the actions will be carried out, or
  • you are an IAM user of the Organization, with a policy granting you the necessary permission sets
Requirements:
  1. Click Web Hosting in the Managed Services section of the console side menu. The Web Hosting overview page displays.
  2. Click «More infos Icon» or the domain name of the Web Hosting plan you want to configure. The Hosting information page displays.
  3. Scroll down to the Terminate Web Hosting section. Click Terminate. A pop-up displays.
  4. Type TERMINATE and click Terminate Web Hosting to confirm the termination of the Web Hosting.
    Important:

    This action is irreversible and will permanently delete your Web Hosting account. All your data (files and emails) will be lost.

See Also