HomeNetworkVPCHow to
Delete a Private Network
Jump toUpdate content

How to delete a Private Network

Reviewed on 25 September 2023Published on 21 March 2023
Security & Identity (IAM):

You may need certain IAM permissions to carry out some actions described on this page. This means:

  • you are the Owner of the Scaleway Organization in which the actions will be carried out, or
  • you are an IAM user of the Organization, with a policy granting you the necessary permission sets
Requirements:

How to delete a Private Network

  1. Click VPC in the Network section of the side menu.

    Each Private Network exists within a VPC.

  2. Click the VPC containing the Private Network you want to delete.

    A list of your Private Networks in this VPC displays:

  3. Click the «See more Icon» icon next to the Private Network you want to delete, then click Delete on the pop-up menu.

    A screen displays asking you to confirm that you want to delete the network, and that you have detached all resources from it.

  4. Type DELETE and click Delete Private Network.

Your Private Network is deleted.

See Also