NavigationContentFooter
Suggest an edit

How to delete a volume snapshot

Reviewed on 23 November 2023Published on 23 November 2023
Security & Identity (IAM)

To perform certain actions described below, you must either be the Owner of the Organization in which the actions will be performed or an IAM user with the necessary permissions.

Requirements
  • You have an account and are logged into the Scaleway console
  • You have created a Block Storage volume
  1. Click Block Storage in the Storage section of the Scaleway Console side menu. A list of your volumes displays.
  2. Click the Snapshots tab.
  3. Click «See more Icon» > Delete next to the snapshot of your choice. A pop-up displays.
  4. Type DELETE to confirm.
  5. Click Delete this snapshot.
    Important

    This action permanently deletes your snapshot and all the data it contains. If you do not want to lose this data, make a backup before deleting the snapshot.

See also
How to detach a volumeHow to delete a volume
Cloud Products & Resources
  • Scaleway Console
  • Compute
  • Storage
  • Network
  • IoT
  • AI
Dedicated Products & Resources
  • Dedibox Console
  • Dedibox Servers
  • Network
  • Web Hosting
Scaleway
  • Scaleway.com
  • Blog
  • Careers
  • Scaleway Learning
Follow us
FacebookTwitterSlackInstagramLinkedin
ContractsLegal NoticePrivacy PolicyCookie PolicyDocumentation license
© 1999-2024 – Scaleway SAS