How to delete a bucket
When you delete a bucket, every object stored inside it is deleted as well.
Click Object Storage in the Storage section of the side menu. The list of your buckets displays.
Click the name of your selected bucket in the buckets list.
Click the Bucket Settings tab.
Scroll to the end of the page and click Delete bucket.
A pop-up appears warning that:Important:
Every object stored inside this bucket will be lost, and another customer will be allowed to reuse the name of this bucket. The deletion of your bucket will be triggered today at 11.59pm UTC.
If you understand and agree to the conditions, type DELETE in the box and click Delete this bucket.
Alternatively, you can delete a bucket just by clicking the «See more Icon» icon and then Delete in your bucket list.
Once the bucket is successfully deleted, it disappears from your bucket list.
For operational reasons you have to wait 24h before creating a bucket with the same name as the one you have just deleted.