Skip to navigationSkip to main contentSkip to footerScaleway Docs HomepageAsk our AI
Ask our AI

How to delete a Project

You can delete a Project if you have Owner status or the required IAM permissions. Deleting a project also deletes all the resources inside.

Before you start

To complete the actions presented below, you must have:

  1. Click the Projects tab from the Organization Dashboard (External link). The list of your Projects appears.

  2. Click the name of the Project you want to delete.

  3. Click the Settings tab.

  4. In the Delete Project section, click Delete Project. A dialog box appears requesting you to type the name of the Project you want to delete.

    Important
    • This action also deletes all the resources inside the Project.

    • While the deletion is in progress, you cannot access the Project or create new resources.

  5. Click Delete Project to confirm.

    The default Project dashboard opens.

Tip

Alternatively, you can delete a Project from the Projects tab of the Organization Dashboard (External link), by clicking more icon, then Delete next to the name of the Project you want to delete.

Still need help?

Create a support ticket
No Results