Skip to navigationSkip to main contentSkip to footerScaleway Docs HomepageAsk our AI
Ask our AI

Monitor a workflow using Data Orchestrator

Note

Data Orchestrator is currently in Public Beta. During this Beta period:

  • Graph view supports the visualization of the logic tasks fork and try-catch.
  • Workflows run Scaleway Serverless Jobs, Serverless Functions, Serverless Containers, and HTTP calls.

Before you start

To complete the following actions, you must have:

Monitor a running workflow

  1. In the Scaleway console (External link) side menu, go to Data & Analytics > Data Orchestrator. The list of your workflows appears.
  2. Click the name of the workflow you want to monitor. The workflow Overview tab opens.
  3. Make sure the last run status is Running or Queued.
  4. Click View run next to the last run status. The run information appears.
  5. In the Runs tab, click the corresponding icon to pause, resume, or stop the running workflow.

Monitor previous runs

  1. In the Scaleway console (External link) side menu, go to Data & Analytics > Data Orchestrator. The list of your workflows appears.
  2. Click the Runs tab. The previous runs of all workflows appears.
  3. To focus on the runs of a specific workflow, click the name of the workflow you want to monitor.
  4. Click the eye icon corresponding to the run you want to monitor.
  5. If the Graph view is available, click a task to show the its run information (start, end, duration, attempts). From the run information popup, you can also open the logs in Grafana.

Delete previous runs

  1. In the Scaleway console (External link) side menu, go to Data & Analytics > Data Orchestrator. The list of your workflows appears.
  2. Click the Runs tab. The previous runs of all workflows appears.
  3. To focus on the runs of a specific workflow, click the name of the workflow you want to monitor.
  4. Click the delete icon icon corresponding to the run you want to delete. If needed, use the checkboxes on the left to select multiple runs.
  5. Type DELETE and click Delete workflow run(s) to confirm.
Still need help?

Create a support ticket
No Results